Back to FAQs

How Can I Transfer My Account to Photo Scan by Photomyne?

Photomyne offers a suite of apps, but Photo Scan by Photomyne is our all-in-one app for scanning, organizing, and preserving your memories. It includes multiple scanning options, photo management tools, and online access through the Photomyne website.

If you're using another Photomyne app (Slide Scan, FilmBox, or Colorize), you can transfer your account to Photo Scan by Photomyne to access all of these features.

How to transfer

  1. Tap the 3-bar icon in the top-left corner of the main screen to open the side menu.
  2. Tap Upgrade.
  3. Tap:
    • Install Photomyne, if it isn't installed yet.
    • Transfer to Photomyne, if the app is already installed.

Your account, including your photos and membership (if you have one), will be transferred to Photo Scan by Photomyne.

After the transfer, the app you are currently using will be deactivated to keep all your activity in one app and prevent data from being overridden between apps.

What you get when transferring to Photo Scan by Photomyne

  • Access your account online at photomyne.com
  • Scan different types of media, including printed photos, slides, film negatives, and more
  • Organize your scans into albums
  • Add details to photos and albums
  • Search your photo collection
  • Restore photos using AI credits
  • Share entire photo collections using a share link

* This is relevant to iOS app users.