After you’ve scanned your negatives or slides, or colorized black-and-white photos, you can export them outside the app too. To do so, tap the Share button at the bottom of the main app screen. You’ll then be asked to select the photos you’d like to share (a.k.a export from the app). Once you’ve selected your photos, you’ll see the following sharing options to choose from:

Save - download scanned photos to your device or computer.

  • Saving to device - photos will be saved to your device’s photos app, to the main photostream (or folder), and / or inside a folder with the app’s name (depending on if you are using iOS or Android).
  • -
  • Saving to computer - you'll be asked to fill in your email and then the app will send you a link to access your photos on your computer.

Email - send batches of up to 5 photos via email (due to file size restrictions) or share more than 5 photos via a web link containing the images.

Share to Photomyne - transfer your photos there to the Photomyne app if it’s installed. A great option if you’re interested in arranging them in albums and / or adding details to them (currently for iOS only).

Collage - assemble beautiful collages of up to 6 photos for a little creativity.

More - open your device’s native Share menu where you can choose sharing via any of the sharing apps installed on your device.

--

Need help and/or have more questions? Contact our support team for further assistance.

This page was last updated in August 2021