One of the many exciting features Photomyne has to offer is an especially sweet perk for Photomyne account members*: web access (via desktop or laptop) to their scanned photos. Those who join and subscribe to a Photomyne account are invited to log in to their account on the Photomyne website and access all of their photos on the web, regardless of their device or its operating system.

*Formerly ‘Photomyne Cloud’ or ‘Premium.’

How to log in to your Photomyne account on the web

Go to photomyne.com and look for the Log in button on the top right corner. Click it, enter your account credentials and log in:

You're in! Now what?

What it looks like once you log in What it looks like once you log in

The online platform for account members (formerly the "Portal") offers all the basic options you would expect such as browsing albums, uploading and downloading photos, and editing album details.

But we've added more advanced options that were, until recently, available only in the app. We brought many of the app-only options to the web so you can enjoy the benefit of your computer's larger screen.

You'll be happy to know that the changes you make to your albums online will also affect how they appear on your photo website, should you choose to create one and share it with others.

Advanced options for albums and photos

The view of an album, along with the list of options on the left menu The view of an album, along with the list of options on the left menu
All the things you can do inside an album All the things you can do inside an album
Available options for photo editing and management Available options for photo editing and management

Additional options and actions you can do online:

01 Create a new album, and use your PC or Mac to upload photos to it

Creating a new album is now super-easy online:

Creating a new album online is easy Creating a new album online is easy
Easily upload photos to newly created albums Easily upload photos to newly created albums

When you're ready, simply tap the Upload photos box. This will prompt your computer's file folders so you can upload photos directly from your computer to this newly created album.

02 Select specific photos within an album to save, share, delete or move

Want to save photos? Share them? Or maybe delete? The process is pretty much the same for all of these actions: simply select the action from the left-side menu, then select the photos (one, multiple or all), and then when you're ready. complete the action by clicking the action button on the top-right.

Saving multiple photos Saving multiple photos

Use the same flow for sharing your selection of photos. As with saving, deleting, and moving photos, you can select one, multiple or all photos in an album.

After selecting photos to share, choose your preferred method of sharing After selecting photos to share, choose your preferred method of sharing
Multi-select photos to move between albums Multi-select photos to move between albums

03 Rotate photos online

In addition to the basic options of editing, downloading, uploading, and deleting a single photo, we've added a new and exciting option to rotate a photo - you asked us to add this online so we did. Rotate photos with a click of a button.

Rotate a photo online. All rotations will be saved and synced to the app as well Rotate a photo online. All rotations will be saved and synced to the app as well

04 Edit the details of albums or of an individual photo

Using your computer's larger screen and keyboard might be more convenient for you when editing or adding details to albums and photos.

In any case, here's how to add/edit the details of an album:

Editing the details of an album - just like in the app Editing the details of an album - just like in the app

And once you're viewing a specific photo within an album, and wish to edit its details, simply click the left-side menu option of Edit photo details.

Editing the details of a specific photo Editing the details of a specific photo

That's it. Now, let it sync...

All the changes you made to your albums and photos online will be synced with your Photomyne app on your mobile device.

To avoid account sync issues, we recommend keeping the app closed on your mobile device before logging in online. This is to ensure seamless performance on both platforms.